Sometimes I Stalk Sephulta…..

So sometimes on my work breaks I stalk the “New!” sections at Sephora and Ulta. And sometimes I GASP out loud because I see something spectacular…

screen-shot-2017-02-09-at-1-10-28-pm

NEW Estee Lauder Pure Color Love lipstick in Moon Rock (foil metallic lipstick)

UM, EXCUSE ME but what is this glorious new lipstick called Moon Rock that’s described as a “foil”?!

It appears Ulta has a whole LINE, as in THIRTY, new Estee Lauder lipsticks just for their store. This includes the foil beauty Moon Rock as seen above as well as others that catch my eye like this other foil color…

screen-shot-2017-02-09-at-1-13-53-pm

NEW Estee Lauder Pure Color Love lipstick in Pocket Venus (foil metallic lipstick)

 

There seems to be four finishes: crΓ©me, matte, pearl, and foil. With thirty colors!!!! As per the Ulta website, they are online starting Valentines Day and in store March 12. My local Ulta doesn’t carry Estee in store (grrrrrr…) but DAAANG I cannot wait for the first swatches and reviews start pouring in! @ my girlΒ Temptalia PLEASE do me a solid and review these πŸ˜‰

 

What new things have sparked your interested lately?

xoxo

 

 

3 thoughts on “Sometimes I Stalk Sephulta…..

    • swatchlette says:

      I would normally agree that metallics are totally holiday, but it seems metallic lipsticks are “in” right now! My last few Sephora emails have featured metallic “nudes” and I know Smashbox and Touch In Sol both just came out with metallic lips at Sephora. Must be a hot trend for 2017, haha.

      Like

  1. hippylip says:

    Metallic lips are everywhere. These shades are so pretty but I’m kind of crushing on the metallic nudes. I just bought 3 metallics from ColourPop that are liquid but one is very similar to the red above.

    Liked by 1 person

gotta comment?

