Weekly Round Up; Jan 8-14

Hello all! I have some photos of my week, including another EOTD and the lipsticks I wore to keep up with my new year’s resolution of the 100 lipstick challenge! πŸ™‚

Keep reading for the photos…

eddie-lip

Eddie Funkhouser Model Citizen

Here’s a full face from the EOTD I did the other day. Since the eye was warm (and rather bold, although hard to tell in this photo) I chose this neutral light peachy color.

Here’s an EOTD from Friday!

eotd-blue-glowy-jan-13

glowy blue EOTD

I don’t think I look terribly good in blue although blue is my favorite color. So here’s my attempt at a glowy version using the new Kat Von D Alchemist palette! Sorry for the potato photos. This was taken in poor lighting (ice storm outside = nothing but grey light).

  • Blackbird Dim Tradition
  • MAC Copperplate
  • Aromaleigh Isabella
  • Kat Von D Ultraviolet and Sapphire
  • Inglot 428

eotd-blue-glowy-2

Since the eyes were SO BLUE, I chose my most “nude” cool toned lip: Urban Decay Vice Backtalk. This shade is almost exactly my lip color; it’s ever so slightly darker and a hair more grey than my natural lips. It’s my go-to for cool toned eye looks that are bold.

And now for some more lips!

lip-week-1

(Including the lips from the EOTDs…)

  1. Kat Von D liquid lipstick Berlin – surprisingly peachy semi-hot pink on me. Pulls differently than the in-tube color. I really like KVDs formula, just not this color.Β Destash.
  2. Palladio High Intensity crayon Lilac Jazz – Not really lilac at all, haha. A warm, ever-so-slightly-muted hot pink. I really enjoy this formula. I have it in two colors and both are soft, lightweight, moisturizing, and easy to wear. Don’t last all day but are a breeze to touch up.Β Keep.
  3. Too Faced MeltedΒ Velvet – This pulls rather fuchsia on me, so there’s definitely a bit of blue in the red. These are incredibly pigmented. You only need a tiny pin prick to cover your lips in opaque color. Β They do transfer literally everywhere, but despite transfer they don’t fade. Super comfortable to wear.Β Keep.
  4. Stila Stay All Day Bella – I think Stila’s formula may edge out KVD’s a tiny bit in terms of comfort. I find that Bella transfers a little, but it remains very bold. This is a surprisingly nice hot pink on me, although I rarely wear it. I’m definitely interested in trying a more neutral color from Stila.Β Maybe destash.
  5. Eddie Funkhouser Model Citizen – Semi-sheer but easily built up. Very creamy and hydrating formula. I don’t wear it often, but it really is perfect when I need a warm-toned “nude” kind of lip to pair with a bolder eye look.Β Keep.
  6. Urban Decay Backtalk – Love this formula, love this brand, love this color. Easiest thing to wear when I don’t know what else to wear. It’s a teensy bit too dry, but can be remedied with lip balm on first.Β Keep.

That’s this week’s round up! Hopefully I can keep this momentum up with the challenges πŸ™‚

Have a great rest of your week!
xoxo

One thought on “Weekly Round Up; Jan 8-14

  1. stashy says:

    I want to try blue eye shadow one of these days. I’d probably just do a little peek-a-boo placement so that it’s only visible when I blink / close my eyes. πŸ˜›
    Eddie Funkhouser in Model Citizen is gorgeous!
    I like this keep / destash round up! I might have to do something similar for my quarterly destashing efforts.

    Liked by 1 person

gotta comment?

