EOTD / Color Challenge

Happy Wednesday! Keeping with my 2017 makeup resolutions, I made sure to wake up extra early so I could do a look more complicated than my usual neutral grab & go.
This one isn’t so much an Eyeshadow Roulette (as I have yet to wrangle all my eyeshadows into a spreadsheet) but more of a color challenge!Β It’s a bit inspired by all those gorgeous warm toned Modern Renaissance looks that are everywhere nowadays!

Ignore how tired I look- it’s week two of my cold that won’t go away :/

swatchbible-rust-gold-eye-eotd

Details under the cut.

  • (not that you can tell but-) NARS Siberia, Tarte Shape Tape in Fair
  • Notoriously Morbid So Goes My Nation on brow bone/ base
  • Shiro Free Elf crease / outer lid
  • teensy bit of Femme Fatale Candied Apple blended all over
  • Hello Waffle Enchanted sticky base
  • Notoriously Morbid Nearly Headless Nick patted over
  • Lancome Hypnose Drama mascara

And of course once I put my glasses on you could barely see the look, haha.

I can’t wait for my cold to go away so I can wear my contacts again without watery eyes getting in the way πŸ™‚

 

Have you done any wonderful warm toned looks lately? Link me in the comments below!

xoxo
Swatchlette

2 thoughts on “EOTD / Color Challenge

  1. stashy says:

    I like the golden shade on your lid! I typically can’t do anything too warm or else I look sickly but I do like adding a warm shade for transition / blending above the crease to add warmth.

    Liked by 1 person

gotta comment?

