Birds of a Feather: Greens

It’s a Saturday swatch party at my place and everyone is invited 🙂

I’ve had quite a backlog of my Birds of a Feather series that I’ve been meaning to post… so I’m procrastinating on packing for my move by playing with my makeup! Today I have jewels to show off: my emeralds! Now not all of these are emerald, but these are my dark greens to my weird olives. I love green- it really helps show off the green in my hazel eyes. Alas, I rarely wear it as anything other than liner. I just can’t seem to get a fully green eye look to work on me! Any tips and tutorials from you guys would be loved ❤

green-eyeshadow-small-2

green indie eyeshadow collection

 

These are all indie colors and most are still available for purchase!

green eyeshadow small 1

indie eyeshadow collection – green eyeshadows

green-eyeshadow-small-3

Geek Chic Heir of Isildur / Shiro Have a Biscuit / Howl Evergreen / Hello Waffle Glinting Helmet / Geek Chic Righteous Man / Notoriously Morbid Bloody Baron

  1. Geek Chic Cosmetics – Heir of Isildur deep emerald green (discontinued, but available at some other retailers)
  2. Shiro Cosmetics – Have a Biscuit Potter pure metallic emerald green 
  3. Howl Cosmetics – Evergreen muted forest green
  4. Hello Waffle Cosmetics – Of the Glinting Helmet dark helmet green with red and orange glimmer
  5. Geek Chic Cosmetics – The Righteous Man (discontinued, but available at some other retailers)
  6. Notoriously Morbid – Bloody Baron dusty olive with red glimmer

Most of these descriptions are pretty spot on. And of course, some of these are similar to each other (because duh, I keep accidentally collecting the same pretty colors again and again, haha)

green-eyeshadow-small-6

indie green eyeshadows (from L to R) – Geek Chic Heir of Isildur / Shiro Have a Biscuit Potter / Howl Evergreen / Hello Waffle Glinting Helmet / Geek Chic Righteous Man / Notoriously Morbid Bloody Baron

 

green-eyeshadow-small-4

indie green eyeshadows (from bottom to top) – Geek Chic Heir of Isildur / Shiro Have a Biscuit Potter / Howl Evergreen

green-eyeshadow-small-5

indie green eyeshadows (from bottom to top) – Hello Waffle Glinting Helmet / Geek Chic Righteous Man / Notoriously Morbid Bloody Baron

Some thoughts:

  • Have a Biscuit Potter is gorgeous- it may be my favorite in the group. It really has a strong metallic sheen. I have actually destashed this one though, because when foiled as liner Isildur and Biscuit are almost the same on my eyes. I have a fullsize Isildur I know I’ll never finish ever, so goodbye to my sample Biscuit for now.
  • Evergreen has a wonderful golden sheen to it. This one is only in my destash pile because I really don’t have a use for all these greens. It isn’t deeply different enough from Isildur when used as liner, and since that’s how I mostly use greens it’s not useful to have two that are only a shade apart.
  • Why are Isildur and Righteous Man discontinued ? I have no idea- personally I think Geek Chic has cut out a lot  of my favorite shades from them and I get that maybe they weren’t colors that sold well, but their current line up of fandoms and brighter colors don’t really appeal to me anymore, whoops ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
  • The now-gone Bloody Baron has a somewhat dupe in Glinting Helmet – good news for those who missed the subscription box from Notoriously Morbid! Glinting Helmet is more everyday, but Bloody Baron has a wonderfully fun red glitter to it.
  • Srsly, send me some green eye look inspiration to try my hand at 🙂

Thanks for reading! I have more of these swatch posts coming soon…

xoxo and happy weekend!
Swatchlette

One thought on “Birds of a Feather: Greens

gotta comment?

