Shiro Cosmetics – Lipgloss Swatch Party!

As you may know, I have undying love for lip products. Now that it’s summer I’m wearing lipglosses more often than usual. My #1 brand, total Holy Grail status lipgloss is from Shiro Cosmetics.

Oh, and you can get COMPLETELY CUSTOM colors made for you too πŸ˜€

shiro-lipgloss-1

Shiro Cosmetics Lipglosses

I have aΒ lot of Shiro lipglosses. Pictured here are just my fullsize tubes. I have another ~6 sample sizes on top of this, but I’ve reviewed some before.

shiro-lipgloss-2

Shiro Cosmetics Lipglosses

  1. Cognitive Recalibration – plummy purple with strong blue shift
  2. Master of Whispers – custom color (from eyeshadow) – shimmery pink frost with gold shift
  3. Baby Don’t Hurt Me – LE Valentine’s day color – plummy dark mauve
  4. Still Not a Planet – custom color (from eyeshadow) – coppery brown shimmer
  5. I Know My Value – custom color (from scratch) – plum brown nude with subtle gold shimmer
  6. There’s No Such Thing As Magic – custom color (from eyeshadow) – the epitome of greige pink

I loooove making custom colors. It’s the easiest way to make your favorite eyeshadow into something you can put on your lips. And Caitlin (Shiro’s owner) is a delight to work with for making completely custom colors.

Their lipgloss formula is my favorite. It’s non-sticky but long-lasting. 99% of them don’t stain. I believe you’d have to get a very deep red/pink color to get staining. The gloss is glossy without being slippery and gooey, and I find it lightly hydrating. All around it’s a pure win.

shiro-lipgloss-3

Shiro Cosmetics Lipglosses (direct light) from Left to Right – Master of Whispers // I Know My Value // Still Not A Planet // There’s No Such Thing as Magic // Baby Don’t Hurt Me // Cognitive Recalibration

shiro-lipgloss-4

Shiro Cosmetics Lipglosses (indirect light) from Left to Right – Master of Whispers // I Know My Value // Still Not A Planet // There’s No Such Thing as Magic // Baby Don’t Hurt Me // Cognitive Recalibration

Shiro Cosmetics Lipglosses from Left to Right

  • Master of Whispers
  • I Know My Value
  • Still Not A Planet
  • There’s No Such Thing as Magic
  • Baby Don’t Hurt Me
  • Cognitive Recalibration

My favorites from this grouping is Master of Whispers (perfect for layering) and There’s No Such Thing as Magic.

The two brown nudes, There’s No… and I Know My Value are both strongly fall colors on me. I can’t layer them too deeply because I feel like they’re a bit too dark/opaque. This would obviously be a plus for someone who loves opaque KVDΒ Lolita-esque dark nudes.

There’s a million more colors I want to make from Shiro. Currently I’m thinking a pink-nude gloss for summer, made from Senpai Noticed MeΒ blush!

 

Have you tried Shiro lipglosses? Any colors you would recommend for me?

til later,
xoxo Swatchlette

5 thoughts on “Shiro Cosmetics – Lipgloss Swatch Party!

  1. stashy says:

    So neat that they do custom shades based on eye shadows or from scratch! Incidentally, my favourite of these is “There’s No Such Thing As Magic”.
    I’ve never tried Shiro cosmetics – looks like I will have to now… πŸ˜› Thanks for the swatches.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jen says:

    Ermagherd. I have Shiro lip glosses and There’s No Such Thing As Magic in a sample baggie, but I never thought of having it as a lip gloss! Must experiment (and possibly order a custom lip gloss, too)!

    Like

    • swatchlette says:

      Totally try making some yourself to see if you love it! That’s what I did before ordering a custom. I’m way too lazy to make my own but I do experiment with eyeshadows I already have first to see what customs may look good πŸ™‚ No Such Thing… is a really nice greige-y nude. I find it way easier to wear than things like Lolita since it isn’t 100% opaque or flat/drying.

      Like

gotta comment?

