Would You Rather? : Beauty Blog Edition

Today is both a work holiday and a snowy grey day, so I thought in honor of lazy Monday, it would be a great to play a little game! Get to know the blogger better with the beauty verison of “Would You Rather”.

Screen Shot 2016-02-15 at 3.11.06 PM

  1. Would you rather lose all of your mascaras, eyeliners, lipsticks, and lipglosses or lose all of your palettes and eyeshadows? What a hard question! I think I’d die without mascara + lipstick, so I’d choose to lose my eyeshadows.
  2. Would you rather chop off all your hair or never be able to cut it again? Well… as terrible as I would look without hair, at least it grows back. Never being able to get a haircut would literally give me a headache! Super long Rapunzel hair = impossible to manage and heavy as heck.
  3. Would you rather have a coral cheek or a pink cheek? Pink all the way; coral and orange always looks too warm and ‘fake’ on my skin.
  4. If you had $1000 to spend, would you rather buy clothes or makeup? My current makeup collection is already a good amount, so I choose clothes. I definitely need a new pair of boots (or two) and could always do with some new nice dresses!
  5. Would you rather apply lipstick as eyeliner, or eyeliner as lipstick? Lipstick as eyeliner! I can’t imagine my collection of black and blue eyeliner would look flattering as an everyday  lipstick 🙂
  6. Would you rather only shop at MAC or Sephora? Don’t hate me MAC lovers, but it’s Sephora all the way. They carry my skincare and perfume too!
  7. Would you rather only use one eyeshadow color or one lip color for the rest of your life? This is like Sophie’s Choice level of hard… I love variety and colors in all my makeup! But I guess I would choose lipstick. Even within the single color of “red”, there’s enough finishes and variation it might not get too boring.
  8. Would you rather wear winter clothes in summer or summer clothes in winter? Seems like winter is never going to end where I am, haha, but I’d do summer clothes in winter. As long as I stay inside, I’d be fine! (lol)
  9. Would you rather have dark nails or bright nails all year round? I used to do reds/plums/navy pretty much year round, and only recently have I been doing holo-pinks and bright blues, so I think I could do dark nails all year round without a problem.
  10. Would you rather give up your favorite lip product or your favorite eye product? I think my *favorite* lip product is just lip balm, since it is truly the only thing I wear every day, always and forever. Obviously I have some favorite lipsticks but I don’t wear them every single day… Eyeshadows too. I love the variety I own more than one single color… I think I could give up a favorite eye product. Eyeshadows are easier to dupe and find a new favorite for!
  11. Would you rather only be able to wear your hair in a ponytail or a messy bun? Ponytail. Messy buns look a bit silly on me.
  12. Would your rather never be able to paint your nails again or never use lipgloss? Never use lipgloss. Good thing I’m a fan of matte lips!
  13. Would you rather shave your eyebrows and have none at all or sharpie them in everyday? As weird as black sharpie might look, fake eyebrows look better than none at all. Faces (especially eyes) really are defined by eyebrows and look quite naked without them.
  14. Would you rather live without makeup or nail polish? I couldn’t live without makeup! Even just BB Cream and a little highlighter make me feel so much better even on the blah-est of days. I could give up nail polish if it meant I still had all my pretty eyeshadows and lipsticks 🙂

Well that was fun! Feel free to answer the questions yourself on your blog, or in the comments below! I’d love to hear from you 🙂

xoxo Swatchlette

 

7 thoughts on “Would You Rather? : Beauty Blog Edition

  1. Jen says:

    1. I’d rather lose my eyeshadows and palettes. I can create a complete look without eyeshadow, and some days I go without anyway. 🙂

    2. I’d rather chop off all my hair! I actually want to grow out my hair, but the thought of never being able to cut it is too much!!

    3. Coral cheeks all the way.

    4. Instinctively I’d want to buy makeup, but since I’ve cleaned out my closet massively, I would LOVE to go on a $1000 clothes shopping spree!

    5. Eyeliner as lipstick! I actually quite like weird colors as lipstick.

    6. I don’t buy from MAC at all, and Sephora has so many great brands.

    7. One eyeshadow color. That way I could switch up my looks by using obnoxious lipstick colors.

    8. Eek! Well, I live in Hawaii where it’s summer all year long, but I’m currently in London, and the idea of going outside in shorts and a tank top is terrifying. But wearing thick sweaters and warm coats in sweltering heat would be a nightmare as well! I guess summer clothes in winter, but stay indoors with the heating turned all the way up. 😛

    9. Dark nails.

    10. Err. I couldn’t give up lip balm (my favorite lip product), so eye product it is!

    11. Messy bun. I think it looks chic-er than a ponytail.

    12. I rarely use lip gloss, so.

    13. Sharpie them in every day, I guess. I have a large forehead, and if I had no eyebrows, I’m pretty sure I’d look like an alien. o_O

    14. I could easily give up nail polish. I love it, but it chips off so damn fast that most of the time, I don’t even bother.

    This was fun! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

gotta comment?

