AFK Cosmetics – Princess Bride Collection

Continuing my Valentine’s theme, I have AFK’s Princess Bride collection to review! I’m not the biggest fan of romantic sappy movies (with a few exceptions) but I love romantic comedies. I consider The Princess Bride to be more like 75% comedy and 25% romantic, but it’s still a good Valentine’s movie choice 🙂

AFK’s Princess Bride collection is technically not for sale right now, but it may crop back up seasonally or for a Black Friday special, which is how I snagged mine. The highlighter in this collection, Mawwage, is thankfully permanent and is also one of HG’s. Do recommend!

IMG_5750

AFK Cosmetics Inconceivable! Collection

I didn’t buy every color since I am trying to get my eyeshadow collection to a manageable number. I actually only grabbed samples of some of the colors and due to TAT running longer than expected, the amazing owner of AFK upgraded my samples to full size! So now I have 4 full sizes instead of just the two I bought 🙂 She’s such a sweetie, truly.

IMG_5751

AFK Princess Bride eyeshadows

The lid art is appropriately dreamy for this collection.

IMG_5753

AFK Cosmetics eyeshadows – To The Pain // As You Wish // I’m Not a Witch I’m Your Wife // Have Fun Stormin’ the Castle

The names are references to famous lines from The Princess Bride movie.

  • To the Pain: blackened purple – warm, deep purple with metallic sheen
  • As You Wish: metallic gold orange – peachier on me than orange
  • I’m Not a Witch I’m Your Wife: swampy green with silver shimmers – murky duochrome brown/green
  • Have Fun Stormin’ the Castle: blackened teal – deep blue-black with shimmer
IMG_5736

AFK Cosmetics eyeshadows (from L to R) – Have Fun Stormin’ the Castle// To The Pain // I’m Not a Witch I’m Your Wife // As You Wish

IMG_5739

AFK Cosmetics eyeshadows (bottom to top) – Have Fun Stormin’ the Castle// To The Pain // I’m Not a Witch I’m Your Wife // As You Wish

I think they appear more shimmery in person than these swatches capture. The two dark colors have a pretty sheen to them that isn’t quite captured in these pictures. They don’t look like plain matte dark shades at all.

IMG_5740

indoor lamp light – AFK Cosmetics eyeshadows – Have Fun Stormin’ the Castle// To The Pain // I’m Not a Witch I’m Your Wife // As You Wish

When held up to an indoor (warm) lamp light, you can see more shimmer. I think these will all work nicely in whatever environment you’ll be wearing them.

My favorite is indubitably As You Wish. It’s a lovely peachy metallic shade, and extremely easy to wear.

Here is a quick look I did with just As You Wish all over and on the lid, with a little To The Pain smoked at the lash line and a bit in the crease. Easy peasy!

IMG_5725

AFK Cosmetics eyeshadows – To The Pain // As You Wish


 

This collection is shimmery and romantic, which makes sense for the inspiration.

If these get brought back at any point, I highly recommend them! Until then, check out destashes or blog sales to snag them 🙂

til later lovelies,
xoxo Swatchlette

 

 

 

One thought on “AFK Cosmetics – Princess Bride Collection

gotta comment?

