FOTD – Subtle but Colorful

Happy Monday everyone! I have a FOTD / EOTD for you all today. It’s from Sunday, for the Shiro facebook group challenge of “Just Do It!” aka using a product you haven’t before. And it works for today’s reddit MakeupRehab challenge of colorful, so whoo hoo! Double trouble πŸ™‚

Screen Shot 2016-01-25 at 2.13.03 PM

As it is obviously from my previous posts, I love colors and I collect so many pretty eyeshadow/liner colors but I end up rarely using them! I tend to do black cat eye + red lips 90% of the time. So I switched it up with bold eyeliner and nude-ish lips.
(Also apologizes for the ghostly look; the only natural light right now is super cold and bright from the snow!)

IMG_5607

face of the day with Shiro Cosmetics

IMG_5611

face of the day with Shiro Cosmetics

Products used:

~ Shiro Have a Biscuit Potter
~ Sephora liners in Baby Blues and Blue Moon
~ Shiro There’s No Such Thing as Magic
~ Shiro Well Organized Mind
~ on the lips is a touch of my custom Shiro gloss in Still Not A Planet over ColourPop Brink lippie stix

(sidenote, Still Not A Planet is a gooorgeous custom gloss. Highly rec it)

This was a fun look and really easy. I just used three shades of blue / green as liner and made a quick ombrΓ©. I think it’s a simple way to add some color to a look without being too bold. I might try this again with some warmer liner shades!

Thanks for reading, and stay tuned this week! I hope to have another Birds of a Feather and some new product reviews up this week πŸ˜€

xoxo Swatchlette

gotta comment?

