Notoriously Morbid – What We Do in the Shadows Set & Black Friday goodies!

Happy “It’s almost Christmas!” day to everyone! ๐Ÿ™‚ I recently got my Notoriously Morbid Black Friday order in the mail and I really wanted to share it with everyone. It’s been grey and rainy (no hope for a white Christmas here) but I managed to grab some photos on a relatively bright day.

IMG_4933

Happy Holidays from Notoriously Morbid!

 

I actually didn’t order that much. I was mostly just getting the What We Do in the Shadows set for the exclusive coupon (to use on future NM purchases) and then I grabbed some lip products on Cyber Monday when they restocked some exclusive colors.

IMG_4937

Notoriously Morbid Haul

The What We Do in the Shadows set is really cool! I’m not super familiar with the inspiration for this set, but the names make me laugh.

 

IMG_4938

Notoriously Morbid What We Do in the Shadows set

  • Diablo Lipstick in “Werewolves not Swearwolves”
  • “Dead but Delicious” eyeshadow
  • “10th Century Dandy”ย eyeshadow
  • “This is…Very Erotic”ย eyeshadow
  • “He’s Not Coming to the Meeting”ย eyeshadow
IMG_4939

Notoriously Morbid – What We Do in the Shadows set – WITH FLASH

IMG_4940

Notoriously Morbid – What We Do in the Shadows set – WITHOUT FLASH

There’s lots of sparkles in these shadows and I love them! I think these make a nice set, and although I haven’t worn them together yet, I think they would create a good variety of looks with just these four.

I will not be swatching the lipstick since I have promised that one as a gift for a friend ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_4944

Notoriously Morbid – What We Do in the Shadows – Werewolves Not Swearwolves

I did find an example picture if you are curious via Notoriously Morbid’s facebook group ๐Ÿ™‚ From what it looks like in the tube, this lipswatch seems pretty color accurate.

12239490_1212348558781251_2776112491721801671_n

Black Friday orders also received a mystic matte freebie sample in the shade “Hello My Name is Trashboat”. It is a reference to “The Regular Show” which I admittedly haven’t seen.

IMG_4945

Notoriously Morbid – Hello My Name is Trashboat

This lipstick is also being gifted to my friend, so I have not swatched it but I did find an example swatch in the same Notoriously Morbid facebook group.

12234920_1215526641796776_5894094423336319458_n

It’s a brown-with-a-hint-of-pink kind of nude color. Totally wouldn’t look good on my very pink face, but some people might love it! I think if enough people begย NM for it, they might make it full size and available for purchase, but I haven’t heard anything definitive.

IMG_4943

Notoriously Morbid – Honey Island Swamp Monster and Wolf Woman

I also bought these two shadow samples since I very much had my eye on them. They both turned out really lovely and I might go back for full sizes in the new year.

SWATCH TIME!

IMG_4949

Notoriously Morbid – What We Do in the Shadows set – (from L to R) 10th Century Dandy // Dead but Delicious // This is Very Erotic // He’s Not Coming to the Meeting

IMG_4950

Notoriously Morbid – What We Do in the Shadows set – (from bottom to top) 10th Century Dandy // Dead but Delicious // This is Very Erotic

Such shimmery shadows! I really like these shades despite not knowing their inspiration at all.
10th Century Dandy is a beautiful neutral soft brownย with blue sparks.ย It’s really easy to apply and blend.
Dead but Delicious is a duochrome bright green over a neutral brown base. I like this one a lot especially since the base isn’t super red. I have a similar green-over-brown duochrome but the base is such a warm brown it makes it harder to wear. This one is nicer, IMO.
This is…Very Erotic is a silvery purpleย leaning taupe. I love purples so I looove this shade. It’s not too out there for an everyday look but it’s still a fun color.
He’s Not Coming to the Meeting is a creamy highlight. It’s not 100% opaque but it would be perfect for a highlight, browbone shade, or even to brighten the whole lid. And I don’t think my eyes deceive me, but there’s a yellow-gold shift to it when it hits the light. It’s really nice!

IMG_4954

Notoriously Morbid – (from bottom to top) Honey Island Swamp Monster // Wolf Woman // 10th Century Dandy

IMG_4951

Notoriously Morbid – (from bottom to top) Honey Island Swamp Monster // Wolf Woman // 10th Century Dandy

IMG_4952

Notoriously Morbid – (from bottom to top) Honey Island Swamp Monster // Wolf Woman // 10th Century Dandy

Honey Island Swamp Monster has a strong coppery shift over a teal-blue base. It’s really cool and I tried to highlight that by purposely blending the swatch down until you see some of that blue base. This could easily create an interesting one-eyeshadow-look that appears like it’s many different colors in one.
Wolf Woman I grabbed because a fellow makeup friend said it’s a perfect no-fuss neutral shade. It’s really gorgeous and I love the soft, fine texture of the shadow itself too. My photos don’t quite capture it, but there’s a lovely golden-pink shift to it.

IMG_4956

Notoriously Morbid – (from L to R) Serendipity Lip Gloss // Red Death mystic matte // Juju mystic matte

Cyber Monday brought a chance to grab the LE colors of Mystic Mattes, including Red Death and Juju, both which I had been strongly lusting after. I LOVE THEM and I’m so happy to own them now!

Serendipity was one of their ‘Euphonious Locution’ lip craft glosses and now seems to be out of stock as it isn’t even listed. I had to look up the name in my order email since it didn’t have a sticker on it. I love the violet-blue duochrome though! I think the end of 2015 for me is summed up by “sudden desire to own every blue shimmer lip product EVER”.

Red Death and Juju are both really lovely in swatches and on my lips. Red Death is a very vampy dark red if you build it up, but I used a tip I saw (I can’t remember who, sorry!) about blotting it a little after one even coat to really bring out the red shimmer. It’s gorgeous! I’m going to try to wear this one for Christmas ๐Ÿ™‚
Juju was the July COTM and it is a corally-pink that leans pink enough (and not orange!) to be a great spring/summer color. I can’t wait for the warmer months!


I’ll be honest; I ordered anย insane amount of stuff this Black Friday (there were just TOO many good sales!!!!) but I have no regrets about any of my Notoriously Morbid goodies!

Did you get anything from NM this season? Are you still expecting some awesome Black Friday purchases in the mail? Talk in the comments below ๐Ÿ™‚

Happy holidays!
xoxo Swatchlette

gotta comment?

