Face of the Day / Eye of the Day

I hope everyone is having a good week so far! Today I have a face of the day / eye of the day photo for you! I’m trying to do a “no repeat” Novemeber sort of thing and use everything in my collection at least once. I have so many eyeshadows and lipsticks that I tend to default to my favorite ones. Forcing myself to do a unique look every day will help me really use all my products, discover hidden gems, and help me findΒ which things I can destash πŸ™‚

Screen Shot 2015-11-10 at 4.21.15 PM

It just happened to be mostly indies today, with the exception of my lip color.

indie makeup face of the day

indie makeup face of the day

The sun did neat things to my hair, haha.

And a close up of the eye look:

IMG_4512 IMG_4513

I pretty much grabbed colors at random, going for a sort of simple autumn sunset type of look.

  • EYES:
  • Too Faced shadow insurance Candlelight (trying to pan it)
  • Geek Chic Cosmetics Morningstar all overΒ lid
  • Aromaleigh Password Protected on outer lid /crease
  • Ulta Gel Eyeliner in Bronze
  • OCC eyeliner in Feathered on waterline
  • Too Faced Better Than Sex mascara
  • FACE:
  • Pumpkin & PoppyΒ Michelle cream contour
  • ColourPop Highly Waisted highlighter
  • Sonia Kashuk lip crayon in Mulberry on lips

I kind of like it, considering I grabbed eyeshadows blindly from my collection! πŸ™‚ Both the Aromaleigh and Geek Chic have strong gold shimmer to them so I think it helped them blend nicely together.

Have you done a makeup look lately that turned out better than expected? Let’s chat in the comemnts!

til later lovelies,
xoxo Swatchlette

2 thoughts on “Face of the Day / Eye of the Day

gotta comment?

