Lipstick Tag! Q&A with Swatchlette

HAPPY SATURDAY! It’s been a long week at chΓ’teau Swatchlette (haha) so I’m very glad to have a little time off. I do work weekends, but Saturdays are still my most open day of the week πŸ™‚

I decided to a fun post today and answer questions about LIPSTICKS! These are my true kryptonite (well, that and metallic eyeshadow) and I have enough to last my whole lifetime. So of course the lipstick tag seems the perfect thing to answer.

illustration by Evelyn Henson

The Lipstick Tag Questions:

  1. How many lipsticks do you own?Β Oh jeez, do I have to answer? (*sweats nervously*) IΒ have waaay too many, but I’m working really hard to destash & reorganize!
  2. What was your first ever lipstick?Β I honestly can’t remember! Probably a Wet’n’Wild bright pink or red that I got for one of my first dance shows.
  3. What is your most worn lipstick?Β Again, I have nooo idea. I rarely wear the same one two days in a row. Although I will say that Clinique Sweet Pop got a lot of use before it got too into fall weather.
  4. What is your favorite lipstick brand?Β So hard to say! Besame probably for their comfortable mattes, Clinique for their Pop line of creamy mattes, Kat Von D for liquid lipstick.
  5. What is your favorite finish?Β Matte all the waaaay πŸ˜€ I like the new “modern mattes” that we’ve been seeing lately, with the Clinique’s or even the Urban Decay Matte Revolution, where its more of a natural matte and not a dry-as-the-desert matte.
  6. What is the last lipstick you bought? AFK Witches Made of Wood. I just bought myself a back up! Non-indie, it was Butter London Old Blighty, Toff, and Ruby Murray that I bought during Ulta’s big sale.
  7. How many lip products do you currently have in your bag? I just cleaned it out so now it’s only lip balm (two of them). Before there were only two tinted lip balms (Fresh Sugar and ColourPop Tiger) because I rarely touch up my makeup in the middle of the day.
  8. What lipstick do you use to rock a red lip? I can’t possibly choose amongst my red lipstick hoard, haha. Lately I’ve been wearing a lot of Nars Mascate because I’m trying to pan it (so hard to do!)
  9. How do you store your lipsticks?Β I have those ubiquitous lipstick divider acrylic storage things as well as acrylic rectangle containers from the Container Store.
  10. What lip products are you currently lusting over?Β (I’m going to go check my Sephora ❀ List for this, haha.) More of the Besame lipsticks, the Estee Lauder Pure Color Envy (I want Reckless or Irresistible), Kat Von D Magick, Marc Jacobs So Sofia, etc. etc. etc. There are so many I lust after but can’t really justify since I know I probably have dupes. Once I reorganize all my makeup I might let myself get one from my wishlist πŸ˜‰

This was fun πŸ™‚ I tag anyone who hasn’t answered one of these yet!

til later lovelies,
xoxo Swatchlette

gotta comment?

