HALLOWEEN Makeup Challenge #1 ~ Hogwarts House Inspired

If you don’t know already, October is my Favorite Month Ever. It starts with my birthday and ends with Halloween, as well as being pumpkin spice month and the beginning of sweater weather! I have a literal ton of makeup and I want to start using it more creatively than ‘slap on the same neutral favorites’ every morning. So I thought, why not do some Halloween posts?

The first one is actually from a color challenge done in the Shiro cosmetics facebook group. The challenge was to use Shiro products to do looks in Hogwarts house colors! Being a Harry Potter fan I totally jumped on board πŸ™‚

halloween-1

So I did two looks, one more crazy out-there for Slytherin and one more wearable day look for Hufflepuff πŸ™‚

For Slytherin I basically channeled my inner goth witch queen, haha πŸ˜€

Slytherin-makeup

Shiro Cosmetics Slytherin inspired makeup challenge

Slytherin-makeup-glamour

Shiro Cosmetics Slytherin inspired makeup challenge

Products used:
β˜† Shiro The Wandering Wizard
β˜† Shiro Burdened with Glorious Purpose
β˜† Shiro The Last Unicorn
β˜† Shiro Surprise!
β˜† Hello Waffle JK Meowling
β˜† Kat Von D Lightning Liner in Juno

β˜† Poppy & Pumpkin contour powder
β˜† Shiro Nom Nom Nom and Apparatus on my lips

FYI that was a beast to wash off. Wandering Wizard has surprising staying power!

And as a wearable day look, it’s Hufflepuff!

hufflepuff-makeup

Shiro Cosmetics Hufflepuff inspired makeup challenge

Products used:
β˜† Shiro Hodor
β˜† Shiro Genius Billionaire Playboy Philanthropist (as a highlighter/bronzer too)
β˜† Shiro The Last Unicorn highlighter (and eyeshadow highlight as well)
β˜† Shiro That Man is Playing Galaga (foiled as liner)
β˜† Geek Chic 2012 black friday color
β˜† Notoriously Morbid Kitsune on lips (with Genius Billionaire added into it)

Not so much Halloween, but I actually wore this look out of the house running errands and totally felt okay with it πŸ™‚ Granted I wore my glasses over it (seasonal allergies make contacts hard, ugh) and the fun liner wasn’t that noticeable. But still fun!

Anyhow, this post is also a reminder to myself. I can’t call this #1 if I don’t post more πŸ˜‰

Anyone else planning anything for Halloween? Tell me your costume plans in the comments below!

til later lovelies,
xoxo Swatchlette

6 thoughts on “HALLOWEEN Makeup Challenge #1 ~ Hogwarts House Inspired

gotta comment?

