Round the Clock with BareMinerals! ~ 1PM and 5AM Intense Cream Eyeliners

Happy Friday everyone! Whoo hoo to the weekend πŸ™‚
Today I have for you my new eyeliner loves; 1PM and 5AM by BareMinerals! I bought these during the Ulta 21 Days of Beauty for 50% off, and gosh am I thankful for that sale! Otherwise I don’t think I would have ever tried these hidden gems.

BareMinerals Round the Clock Eyeliners

BareMinerals Round the Clock Eyeliners

These are totally my new favorites!

BareMinerals Round the Clock eyeliners come in 10 shades and the two I bought are 5AM, an awesome metallic champagne, and 1PM, a deep marine teal. I purposely bought two colors that I didn’t already have in my eyeliner arsenal.

BareMInerals Round the Clock Eyeliners in 1PM and 5AM

BareMinerals Round the Clock Eyeliners in 1PM and 5AM

I love that these came with their own sharpeners! They seem to be pretty standard sharpeners, but I appreciate that they have a pull out wand to help clean out the shavings.

The eyeliners are seriously as creamy as BareMinerals claimed! They glide on with barely any effort and are opaque in one swipe. I also found that they didn’t smudge all day. I wore both yesterday and despite still having the tail-end of summer allergies and watery eyes, both eyeliners stayed in place until I removed them. I’ve heard in reviews that they’re hard to remove, but I experienced no trouble at all when I used my oil cleanser.

The colors are seriously gorgeous.

BareMInerals Round the Clock Eyeliners in 5AM and 1PM

BareMinerals Round the Clock Eyeliners in 5AM and 1PM

5AM is a super metallic gorgeous champagne. I can’t resist metallics so I knew I needed this color.Β This is a beautiful way to add a pop of light to an eyelook or be a stand-alone liner for shimmery fun.

1PM is the greenish blueΒ eyeliner I’ve always wanted but could never find! It’s subtle but also clearly a pigmented teal color. Sometimes dark greens or dark blues areΒ too dark and lose whatever color they have when I line my eyes. They just readΒ as “off-black” instead of the green or blue I hoped for. This liner still looks like teal on my eyes without being an obvious bright pop of color. I love it!

Both are very easy to work with and very creamy, as I’ve mentioned before. I haven’t tried sharpening them yet, but I think with these I’ll definitely freeze them before sharpening since they’re so creamy.

Long story short, I totally recommend these! I haven’t tried the other colors (yet) but 1PM and 5AM are seriously gorgeous colors that I think would look great on anyone πŸ™‚

til later lovelies,
xoxo Swatchlette

13 thoughts on “Round the Clock with BareMinerals! ~ 1PM and 5AM Intense Cream Eyeliners

  1. GymBagMakeup says:

    Woo hoo the weekend indeed! πŸ™‚

    I haven’t even heard of these eyeliners! I’m not exactly sure why but the “around the clock” theme with the times for names just kills me. I love it!

    Holy cow, 1PM looks amazing! I hate the “off-black” phenomenon so an actual deep real that reads as teal is very appealing.

    What oil cleanser do you use?

    As always, great post!

    Liked by 1 person

gotta comment?

