Indie Spotlight~ Rascal Cosmetics ~ Wild Animals Eyeshadows and K-Pop Blush

Time for another indie spotlight πŸ™‚ I had the good luck of winning an instagram contest for a few Rascal Cosmetics products of my choice! This is the first time I’ve won an IG contest so I’m pretty excited about these goodies. Makes them feel extra special because of how I got them.

Anyways, Lindsey the owner is a total sweetheart, and despite me being a total idiot and not seeing the message in a timely manner, she still sent out some products of my choice. I picked three shadows and one face product. Keep reading for the review and swatchesΒ πŸ™‚

Rascal Cosmetics - eyeshadows and blush

Rascal Cosmetics – eyeshadows and blush

Everything came cute & secure in a bubble mailer (it had a fancy handwritten address! As someone with atrocious handwriting I envied/enjoyed it) with teal and yellow paper packaging.

CUTE

CUTE

I love this shade of teal so it’s a plus for me πŸ™‚

As I mentioned, I got three eyeshadows and one blush.

Rascal Cosmetics - eyeshadows and blush

Rascal Cosmetics – Wild Animals eyeshadows and K-Pop blush

IMG_3101

Rascal Cosmetics – Wild Animals eyeshadows: Canis Lupis, Squab, Different; and K-Pop blush in Fighting

I loved the movie Fantastic Mr. Fox so I was drawn to get these eyeshadows, and they seemed to be beautiful colors that I love (I’m a moth to the flame of golds and purples). I was also very curious about the Fighting blush, which is supposed to be a lavender color to brighten your face. I’ve never tried a product like this before so I thought this would be a good chance.

Rascal Cosmetics - Wild Animals eyeshadows and K-Pop blush

Rascal Cosmetics eyeshadows (From Left to Right) Canis Lupis, Squab, Different; and K-Pop blush in Fighting

These were almost fluffy in texture; they seemed packed totally full to the top (with no sifters) andΒ when I poked them they felt very soft. I like this texture! It seemed easy to blend and work with.

Different is a teal with tons of aqua sparkles. (I don’t really see a gold shift, but there is some golden sparkle)
SquabΒ is a golden beige that glows from within (I didn’t see the green shift the website described.)
Canis LupisΒ is a sheer-ish grape purple with tons of silver sparkle; these together make it seem more lilac-y (not complaining! I love it)
FightingΒ I don’t have a swatch of, because it blends out so nicely it’s imperceptible on my skin except for a light glow. I plan to actually put this on my face sometime soon rather than an arm swatch, so photos will appear later πŸ™‚

IMG_3107

Rascal Cosmetics – Wild Animals eyeshadows: Canis Lupis, Squab, Different

Rascal Cosmetics - Wild Animals eyeshadows: Squab, Different

Rascal Cosmetics – Wild Animals eyeshadows: Squab, Different

IMG_3108

Rascal Cosmetics – Wild Animals eyeshadows: Canis Lupis, Squab

Swatch time! These are over bare skin, and lightly foiled in water (I got lazy and didn’t want to deal with a sticky base today, haha)

Rascal Cosmetics - Wild Animals eyeshadows: Canis Lupis

Rascal Cosmetics – Wild Animals eyeshadows: Canis Lupis

Very silvery when the light hits it! This one needs a base; it’s quite sheer without it.

Rascal Cosmetics - Wild Animals eyeshadows: Squab

Rascal Cosmetics – Wild Animals eyeshadows: Squab

I don’t really get a green shift; perhaps a bit of a brighter slightly green gleam to it? This one may need a sticky base for a shift to happen. I still like it! It’s a great lidΒ color and it’s a quick way to brighten your eye.

Rascal Cosmetics - Wild Animals eyeshadows: Different

Rascal Cosmetics – Wild Animals eyeshadows: Different

All of them together.

Rascal Cosmetics - Wild Animals eyeshadows: Canis Lupis, Squab, Different

Rascal Cosmetics – Wild Animals eyeshadows: Canis Lupis, Squab, Different

What fun colors! I like that they aren’t super bright and pigmented, so these are quite wearable. Different might be a gorgeous liner when foiled, and Squab could potentially sheer out and be a golden highlighter (the powder sure feels light and soft enough to work on my face!)


All in all, this was a great first experience with Rascal Cosmetics. Customer service was wonderful and shipping time was fast. Out of these four, I think Squab and Canis Lupis are my favorites (no surprise there!) and Different will be a wonderful pop of color as a liner or maybe in a summer look when the weather warms up again!

Have you tried anything from Rascal? Do you have an urge to collect every purpleΒ shadow in the world? (I know I do, lol)

til later lovelies,
xoxo Swatchlette

7 thoughts on “Indie Spotlight~ Rascal Cosmetics ~ Wild Animals Eyeshadows and K-Pop Blush

gotta comment?

