Liebster Award! a.k.a. about the blogger

Happy Monday everyone! I have an easy going post for you guys today~~~ The lovely Alice over at DashofDaisies nominated me for the Liebster Award! xoxo Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚ Check out her blog, she’s a total sweetheart.

liebster-award3

Read onwards to learn more about me ๐Ÿ™‚

These awards only have a few rules:ย 

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you with a link back to his/her blog
  2. Answer the questions asked by the nominator
  3. Nominate bloggers with under 500 followers
  4. Create 10 questions for the nominees to answer.

The Questions:

  1. How often do you try to blog a week?ย Well I try for at least three or four days a week, with one day being my special indie spotlight ๐Ÿ™‚
  2. If you were to describe your blog in 3 words what would they be?ย Informative, swatchfest, fun.
  3. What are your 3 favourite youtubers?ย I somehow never got into the whole YouTuber thing! Does Pentatonix count? (lol)
  4. Coke or Pepsi?ย Neither! Soda and I don’t mix well :/
  5. If you won a million pounds what would you do with it?ย Pay off student loans, help my parents move to a better retirement location, help myself move to a better apartment, and stick the rest in savings! (so boring, I know)
  6. What is a recent achievement you have achieved? I own a small business and we just hit a huge milestone in terms of total number of sales ๐Ÿ™‚
  7. Who are your favourite bloggers right now? This is too hard of a question, but Temptalia is my go-to for swatches and reviews!
  8. If you could get on a plane tomorrow and fly anywhere (first class of course!)ย where would you fly? LONDON. Ugh I miss it! Also a side trip to Bath because I never got to see the fantastic costume museum last time I was there.
  9. Do you have any pet peeves?ย People who don’t wash their hands after using the restroom. Why??????
  10. How long have you been blogging? Over a year on WordPress, but I’ve started various blogs here and there over the years and I have several active tumblrs as well.

My Questions for you:ย 

  1. What is your favorite subject to blog about?
  2. If you could only wear one color lipstick for the rest of your life, what would it be?
  3. What inspired you to start your blog?
  4. What is your favorite period of style?
  5. If you could have any superpower for aย day, what would it be?
  6. What is your favorite inspirational quote?
  7. If you could only take three things when stranded on an island, what would they be?
  8. What is your favorite makeup item in your collection?
  9. Are you a dog person or a cat person (or both!)
  10. What is one interesting fact about you?

My Nominees:ย (all blogs I’ve been frequenting lately, especially as I’ve fallen in the indie brand rabbit hole!)

  • Yzmaย the sparkle queen
  • Magpie who does beautiful makeup looks
  • Christinaย duochrome lipstick empress
  • Rebs who is the best kind of enabler
  • Teacupย whose swatches I love because we’re both the same kind of pale
  • GymBagMakeup who is an all-around superstar

Thanks for reading! I love doing these; they’re always so fun!

til later lovelies,
xoxo Swatchlette

6 thoughts on “Liebster Award! a.k.a. about the blogger

  1. GymBagMakeup says:

    Great answers! I’m always super impressed by folks that own their own businesses, that is a lot of hard work and dedication. Also, why don’t people wash their handsโ€ฝ It takes 15 seconds! Yick.

    Thank you for the nomination ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

gotta comment?

