Butter London Lipsticks, Lip Crayons, & Tinted Lip Balm ~ Quick Review & Swatches

Whoo hoo, it’s FRIDAY! I hope everyone has a fun weekend planned πŸ™‚

Today, in anticipation of tomorrow’s Ulta sale on Butter London ($10 every lipstick!!) I swatched all the Butter London lip products that I own now! I may or may not be planning on doubling my collection come tomorrow’s sale…

IMG_2937

Butter London Matte Lipstick, Lip Crayon, and Tinted Balm

So I have only one Moisture Matte Lipstick, which I plan to rectify tomorrow since this is seriously a top 3 formula for me. IΒ love this stuff! It’s so smooth and soft, but still looks matte on my lips without sticking to any cracks or dry spots. It’s such an easy lipstick to apply and go, without having to do a lot of prep.

I also have one Lippy Tinted Balm and two of the Bloody Brilliant Lip Crayons. The lip balm I was lucky to find at TJ Maxx for only $4! I was ecstatic when I saw it πŸ™‚ The lip crayons are also favorites of mine, for being easy to wear satiny color with great staying power despite being glossy.

In the swatches below, I have:

  1. Loved Up – Moisture Matte Lipstick – a raspberry red with buildable smooth color (one swipe)
  2. Disco Stick – Bloody Brilliant Lip Crayon – glossy bright cool pink (three swipes, and one swipe)
  3. Teddy Boy –Β Bloody Brilliant Lip Crayon – glossy nude rose pinkΒ (three swipes, and one swipe)
  4. Tramp Stamp – Tinted Balm – dark brown rose (three swipes, and one swipe); despite looking very brown here, when I wear it sheer on my lips it’s a very pretty 90s nude/autumn look.
Butter London Loved Up / Disco Stick / Teddy Boy / Tramp Stamp

Butter London Loved Up / Disco Stick / Teddy Boy / Tramp Stamp

TheΒ crayons areΒ so glossy when they hit the light, my camera had a bit of trouble focusing, haha. They stay this glossy for a while, and even after several hours, they’re still satin-y and colorful. They don’t last as long as the matte lipstick, but they last way longer than any liquid gloss on me, lasting well into 4 hours or more.

Screen Shot 2015-09-11 at 1.22.27 PM

I WANT THEM ALL πŸ™‚

I hope you’re enticed into buying a lipstick during tomorrows sale! I’m so pumped to buy a few more of the matte lipsticks. I have my eyes on Toff (purpley pink rose), Macbeth (coral pink), Old Blighty (an awesome sienna red), and Ruby Murray (plum red). And maybe the tinted balm in Axis Kiss (rose pink). I’m really into my pinks right now, despite fall quickly approaching πŸ™‚

Happy Friday!

til later lovelies,
xoxo Swatchlette

(P.S. Butter London is cruelty free, so that’s a little added bonus)

gotta comment?

