Urban Decay Super Saturated High Gloss Lip Color ~ Review & Swatches (also **SALE ALERT!**)

Happy Saturday! And for those in the States, happy Labor Day weekend!
Today I have two Urban Decay lip colors to share with you. These are currently on sale everywhere, and my review is summed up to “run, don’t walk!” to get these awesome lipsticks πŸ™‚

Urban Decay Super Saturated High Gloss Lip Color in Big Bang and F-Bomb

Urban Decay Super Saturated High Gloss Lip Color in Big Bang and F-Bomb

The two colors I bought are F-Bomb, an awesome bright red creme, and Big Bang which is a bright pink/fuchsia with a crazy amount of sparkle! These are only $10 from either Ulta, Sephora, or Urban Decay’s site. The UD site has more colors available. I personally bought mine from Ulta because I like racking up as many Ulta points as I can πŸ™‚

Urban Decay Super Saturated High Gloss Lip Color in F-Bomb

Urban Decay Super Saturated High Gloss Lip Color in F-Bomb

F-Bomb is similar to the UD Revolution Lipstick of the same name. It’s a bright red creme. The lip crayon format I personally find is an easier to apply style. I always like havingΒ lip crayons around for those days when I’m running late and need to hurry my makeup routine up. These high gloss colors do live up to the name; F-Bomb has a definite gloss to it especially when first applied. After a while it dries down to more of a satin gloss, but it’s still much glossier than the normal UD Revolution lipsticks. I love this one; it’s a nice bright neutral red that I think can work for any season.

Urban Decay Super Saturated High Gloss Lip Color in Big Bang

Urban Decay Super Saturated High Gloss Lip Color in Big Bang

Big Bang was the one IΒ really wanted. I’ve been really into glittery lipgloss topcoats lately (it’s just soΒ fun!) and I loved the idea of a lipstick that already had that shimmer that I love. Big Bang isn’t kidding around with the glitter either! This is a total glitter bomb, and it’s awesome. Until you try to take it off. The glitter loves to stick around for longer than the color, but I honestly don’t mind. It’s very fine micro-glitter and so it is hard to remove 100% from my lips at the end of the day. But I can get 90% of it off and I don’t mind the residual shimmer. ThisΒ metallic pink color is worth it. It’s like a summer party on your mouth! It’s bright and bold and tons of fun.

Urban Decay Super Saturated High Gloss Lip Color in Big Bang (top) and F-Bomb (bottom). In direct light.

Urban Decay Super Saturated High Gloss Lip Color in Big Bang (top) and F-Bomb (bottom). Direct light.

LOOK AT ALL THE GLITTER IN BIG BANG! I love it. The micro-glitter makes it look super metallic and shimmery. And F-Bomb is such a nice classic bright red.

Overall, I love the easy-to-use formula of these and the awesome color selection. The UD website has a bunch of colors available still at this great sale price, everything from a bright orange to a dark purple. Even with the annoying fact that you’ll have to sharpen these yourself and lose some product, the $10 price tag makes the fun colors totally worth it.
I totally recommend these πŸ™‚

Enjoy your weekend everyone!

til later lovelies,
xoxo Swatchlette

gotta comment?

