A Beautylish love affair ~ a.k.a. Inglot Eyeshadows, OCC RTW, and more!

I love Beautylish.
Like I seriously love it. It’s an amazing service for getting makeup, skincare, and more. The website carries TONS of brands, including ones Sephora and Ulta don’t have, and their customer service is impeccable. Every order I’ve gotten from them comes at the speed of light, super safely packaged, and with a handwritten note that really lets me know they care πŸ™‚ If they had a loyalty point program too, I would never shop anywhere else.

IMG_2594

So what did I buy this time?

IMG_2596

I first started shopping Beautylish to get Inglot eyeshadows, which are AWESOME by the way. This time around I picked up 3 more colors, non-neutrals that are great for fall, as well as the brand-spanking-new Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics RTW Lip Tar in Lydia. I’ve had my eyes on Lydia for probably a year now but never took the dive into OCC. But after my haul of clearance OCC from Sephora, I know I love the Lip Tars so I really wanted to try Lydia with the new, easier, RTW doe-foot packaging.
I also got a bonus two samples of Bioderma which I’m super happy about! Micellar water has been seriously hit and miss with me, and I never wanted to purchase a bigger size of Bioderma incase I hate it, so these samples are great for me to try.

IMG_2605-Edit

The shadows I got are 428 Pearl (a shimmering jewel navy), 47 Shine (a blueish grey silver), and 439 Pearl (jewel-tone purple with blue shimmer). My other numerous Inglot shadows are pretty much neutrals and warm champagnes or golds, so I really wanted to pick up some cooler jewel tones for fall. Inglot shadows are awesome because you can buy them in pans and stick them in your own palettes, like a Z palette, but they also sell their own ‘system’ palettes. These Inglot palettes are super sturdy with a magnetic lid and they come in many sizes to best suit your needs. As well as eyeshadows, Inglot has blushes, face powders, lipsticks, and contour powder products in pans that you can use to build your own system.

IMG_2614

439 // 47 // 428

These are just quick swatches without primer because I have no patience and I wanted to see them swatched ASAP. They’re so pretty even without primer πŸ™‚ These fit nicely in the holes of my Inglot collection thus far. (I should really swatch them all for you guys- I love the colors and I bet you would too!)

I had my eye on 47 Shine because someone on reddit Makeup mentioned it might be a dupe for Stila Night Sky from my well-loved but shattered In the Light palette.

IMG_2616

47 // Night Sky

Despite looking super similar in the pan, Night Sky is more of a charcoal warm blueΒ and 47 has a silver shine to it that makes it look much brighter and cooler on the skin. Close enough though, if you were like me and looking for a Night Sky dupe! I have yet to find anything closer.

The Lip Tar in Lydia was amazing too! I love the RTW packaging because some days I’m way too lazy for a lip brush. I don’t find that it deposits too much onto my lips, like some people feared, and the formula seems the same as their normal lip tars. It’s a gorgeous color too. They described it as a “dark room plum matte” and I find that it’s not as dark as I feared. It’s a familiar color to me though….

IMG_2602

Urban Decay Bittersweet // OCC Lydia // Too Faced Melted Fig

Lydia is the middle swatch. As you can see, its in the same family as Bittersweet and Fig. In terms of differences, Bittersweet is brighter, lighter, pinker, and a lipstick. Fig is a shade darker, browner, and the Melted formula (which I love, but tends to get on everything if I’m not careful). Lydia is kind of the best of both worlds. You can wear it as is, and it’s glossier than Bittersweet but more matte than Fig and it’s a creamy lipstick-like formula. Or you can pat it down a little with a tissue, which really mattifies it, and it’s a vibrant stain that lasts a loooong time. I wore Lydia yesterday for about 8 hours and only around the 5 hour mark did it start to lose some color, mostly on the inside of my mouth (granted, this was after a messy lunch too). The RTW packaging makes it super easy to bring along for touch ups too! I’m a big fan of it.

I have yet to try the Bioderma but I’m excited to try this cult favorite πŸ™‚

Have you guys tried Beautylish yet? I really can’t recommend it enough πŸ™‚

til later lovelies,
xoxo Swatchlette

gotta comment?

