Many Many Monday Swatches! ~ Liquid Lipstick Collection

IMG_2416

Happy Monday everyone! I had a conversation with the lovely Cat yesterday that prompted me to remember that I already owned Stila’s Stay All Day Lipstick in Fiery. Which of course prompted me to remember all the liquid lipsticks I do own! So of course, what better way to remember them then to swatch them all?

Actually, these aren’t all of them (haha). There’s a few I forgot (all my NYX ones…) as well as a few more Colourpop Ultra Mattes that are on their way to me πŸ™‚ But hey, this is like 90% of them and that’s good enough for me!

As you can see, I have quite a selection, lots of different brands, but mostly reds. What can I say? I love me some reds!

IMG_2433-Edit

  1. Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics Lip Tar : Roleplay
  2. Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick: Nosferatu
  3. Too Faced Melted Lipstick: Velvet
  4. Too Faced Melted Lipstick: Berry
  5. Notoriously Morbid Cosmetics MysticΒ Matte Lipstick: Sorceress
  6. Notoriously Morbid Cosmetics Mystic Matte Lipstick: Karma
  7. Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics Lip Tar : Manhunter
  8. Stila Stay All Day: Fiery
  9. Sephora Cream Lip Stain: #3 Strawberry Kissed
  10. Colourpop Ultra Matte: Sundae
  11. Stila Stay All Day: Bella
  12. Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick: Berlin
  13. Too Faced Melted Lipstick: Fig
  14. Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick: Lolita
  15. Too Faced Melted Lipstick: Peony

SO MANY SWATCHES! I’ve bolded my personal favorites.

In terms of comparisons (because I’ve been asked a few times), Too Faced Berry is definitely more berry than Too Faced Velvet. They’re both pigmented, opaque, and creamy. But Berry is a bit more purple and slightly darker than Velvet.

Notoriously Morbid is a company that is new to me but very quickly my favorite! Oh my GOSH I cannot explain how much I’m in love with their matte lipsticks. They aren’t like Kat Von D- they aren’t totally kiss proof. But in a way they are similar to NYX Matte Creams. It’s super duper lightweight, very easily applied and built up. And best of all, Sorceress is a duochrome. Yeah, you heard me. DUOCHROME. I’m in love with it and I only just got it two days ago.

For those curious, here are some up close swatches.

IMG_2432-Edit

See how shiny Sorceress (#5) is? Karma (#6) is also a shimmer but it doesn’t have that blue shift of Sorceress.

IMG_2430-Edit

Manhunter (#7) has a lot of gold glitter that really makes the red into a flaming orange-red. Also my lip tars (recently purchased) are really watery, almost gloss like, and I really have to build them up. I wonder if it’s because they’re old and on clearance when I bought them?

Sundae (#10) and Bella (#11) are similar hot pinks, but Sundae is definitely more blue toned and with blue shimmer. It’s also more drying to me. I can’t wear the Colourpop Ultra Mattes without a balm underneath.

IMG_2429-Edit

See the shimmer shimmer in #10 Sundae πŸ™‚

Also ugh I want to love #14, the always-sold-out Lolita, more than I do. I don’t know if I will ever have the right look/outfit/day to wear this. It just looks totally sepia toned on me. Like I belong in another era. Which I guess could be useful, haha. I think my lip colors just need to be more rosier and less brown in order to pull them off.

Peony (#15) should have worked but it doesn’t. It’s a hair too light for me and washes me out. I think because my natural lips are a rather pigmented darker pink, lighter pink colors just look odd on me.

Well there you have it! A million swatches for your Monday. I hope this was useful πŸ™‚ If you have any more comparisons or opinions you want to hear from me, feel free to ask in the comments!

til later lovelies,
xoxo Swatchlette

6 thoughts on “Many Many Monday Swatches! ~ Liquid Lipstick Collection

gotta comment?

