HAPPY FRIDAY HAUL! Aka I went nuts when I saw *this* on sale…!

I am SO THANKFUL that it’s Friday! This has been the longest week ever. August has been slow and hot and gross so I’m glad the first seven days are over πŸ™‚

I popped into Sephora to return an item (post on that later) and on my way out I looked at the Sephora that’s in JCPenneys just to check out the differences in items they carry (for example, my regular Sephora was sold out of most of the new Kat Von D shades but the one in JCP had them all still). And lo and behold, the entire stock of Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics was on a big clearance! I’ve been wanting to try the brand forΒ years now but never really took the plunge. So of course, feeling good this Friday, I bought a bunch!

IMG_2402-Edit

I got the OCC Tinted Moisturizer in R1 (I plan on mixing this with another foundation that’s too yellow for me), the Creme Colour Concentrate in Miriam (an awesome muted rose plum), Lip Tars in Manhunter (crazy sparkly gold red) and Roleplay (metallic red), and a Cosmetic Colour Pencil in Feathered (bright white, plan on using this on my bottom waterline). Everything was 50% off πŸ™‚

I’m EXCITED to play around with these! I haven’t ever used OCC but I’ve heard great things.

Oh, and by the way guys, there’s a lot of cool things in the Sephora sale section right now. Like the Kat Von D Chrysalis palette!!!

Screen Shot 2015-08-07 at 4.01.33 PMI got in-person confirmation today that this palette is being DISCONTINUED. Which really makes me itchy to grab one… I don’t really use palettes that often and I tend to build my own, but daaaang this is tempting.

Have an awesome weekend~!

til later lovelies,
xoxo Swatchlette

2 thoughts on “HAPPY FRIDAY HAUL! Aka I went nuts when I saw *this* on sale…!

    • swatchlette says:

      The quickie review (cause I’m wearing it right now, haha) is that it’s very emollient and blends really well. It’s easy to apply lightly and build it up to whatever intensity you want. I really like this color because it’s cool toned, which is perfect for me. Sometimes very pink/red toned blushes just make me look sunburnt. Miriam is like contour + blush in one, kinda. Natural finish when blended in, but stays on longest when set πŸ™‚

      Like

gotta comment?

