mini ulta haul~! eyeliners galore and trying a new brand of eyeshadow :)

How are you guys today? Real life has been INSANE for me lately, so forgive my lack of posts! If you follow me on twitter or instagram, you’ll see I’ve been slammed with work.

I did a mini Ulta haul a week or so ago and I wanted to share it with you 🙂 As some of you may know I’ve been collecting basically all the Urban Decay 24/7 liquid liners that have been on sale for a while, so this haul was basically my way of hitting minimum shipping and getting the last UD liner that I’ve had my eyes on.

11206066_10153373157373156_3417970252913604158_n

mini haul!

I got the UD liner in Radium! Its a beautiful bright cobalt color with shimmer. It’s similar to my Boots eyeliner that I’ve mentioned before (veeerrryy similar colors) but this one is a superior formula by far.
I also picked up the Ulta gel eyeliner pencils that were on sale in the colors Plum, Copper, Olive Oil, and Golden Egg. As well as two eyeshadows from a brand I’ve never heard of (but was on sale); Honeybee Gardens pressed eyeshadow in Canterbury and Cameo.

I really love everything I bought! No dud in the bunch. I love the UD liner, but I knew that I would. And the Ulta gel liners are a fantastic surprise hit. Each color glides easily, has great pigment, and lasts forever! When I was testing the wear, these eyeliners actually stayed on all day AND through a shower! The shadows are also beautiful; they have smooth and silky color and look great on me. I have a huge collection of indie brand loose eyeshadows which are unfortunately awful to travel with, so I’ve been on the hunt for similar colors to my favorites to fill my travel Z palette with. Canterbury and Cameo really hit the spot 🙂

Here’s a quick swatch line up.

Untitled

canterbury / cameo / plum / copper / olive oil / golden egg / radium

Isn’t everything lovely?

Anyways, I hope everyone has a lovely day and may all your hauls be just as wonderful 🙂

til later lovelies,
xoxo Swatchlette

P.S. I’ve been thinking of dyeing my hair for a fun change but my hair gets so dry when I dye it 😦 Does anyone have a hair dye brand that they swear by? I’d love to hear your ideas!

One thought on “mini ulta haul~! eyeliners galore and trying a new brand of eyeshadow :)

gotta comment?

