Clinique Poppy Pop Lipstick ~ Comparisons / Dupes

Hi guys! Sorry for the quiet lately. My place has been having some serious internet issues and my service provider is being extremely unhelpful 😦 So it may be a little slow with posts around here until I can get the internet back and running!

In the meantime, I have a quick comparison of the new Clinique Pop Lip Colour + Primer lipstick to a couple very similar drugstore colors πŸ™‚

11012758_10153331734323156_3771855979717391419_n

covergirl fairytale 405, Clinique Poppy Pop. Not pictured, BH Sweet Mango

I am very head-over-heels for the Clinique lipsticks. Gorgeous colors, opaque pigmentation, hydrating formula… the good things never stop! This particular color, Poppy Pop is THE PERFECT coral-red-pink color I’ve been desperately trying to find for spring/summer’s warm weather.

The color looked a little familiar and thus I realized I already had two similar lipsticks in my collection. Covergirl Fairytale #405, and BH Cosmetics Sweet Mango.

11174972_10153331734433156_862518741072754454_n

TOP: Covergirl / MIDDLE: Clinique / BOTTOM: BH / ….in sunlight

11202623_10153331734353156_8035382365128141357_n

TOP: Covergirl / MIDDLE: Clinique / BOTTOM: BH /….in shade

As you can see, they are all very similar to each other. CovergirlΒ is a smidgen more pink and BHΒ is a smidgen more orange. My favorite of course is the Clinique, which appears a lot more coral pink on my lips than in the swatch. It’s a perfect way for me to wear a coral that doesn’t look orange! I’m so happy I found it πŸ™‚

But if you don’t want to spend the $18 on the Clinique, the Covergirl Fairytale is nearly identical. It looks much more identical on my lips than in the swatch. The only main difference for me is that the Covergirl has a weird fruity/plastic scent and taste that I really dislike, as well as not the most hydrating formula. Lovely color, but for me the Clinique is worth every penny πŸ™‚

For me, my search for a spring/summer color is OVER! This is my new favorite lipstick and I’m glad I took a chance and grabbed it during the Sephora sale.

Have you found your perfect spring shade? Do you have a dupe suggestion I haven’t included? Join the discussion in the comments below~

til later lovelies~
xoxo Swatchlette

gotta comment?

