e.l.f. Frozen palette – overview & swatches!

via my instagram, wandering_laura

via my instagram, wandering_laura

As promised, I’m back with up close photos of the Frozen palette for e.l.f.! They’ve been doing some beautiful Disney collections lately for cheap. Totally irresistible πŸ™‚
More after the cut!

Here’s photos of the palette itself, one in the indoor shade, and one in direct light.

in the shade

in the shade

11033448_10153193201588156_3107786225613583944_n

direct sunlight

As you can see, they really come to life in the light! Some of the shades definitely have an iridescent shimmer going on, especially that orange creamsicle near the top, which has flashes of pink.

I wish they had names, but I will do my best to describe the colors myself πŸ™‚
(from bottom to top)
Cocoa brown with red/pink glitter.
Ocean teal blue with silver sheen (similar to Geek Chic’s Tardis color if you know it)
Green teal with silver sheen
Burnt orange with golden sheen
Maroon shimmer
Almost matte dusty purple
Warm pinky taupe with silver sheen
Sheer-ish orange creamsicle shimmer
Warm off-white shimmer

Most colors are pretty pigmented, and then the white and orange are definitely more of a highlight wash color.

a little out of order; orange and purple on the top of the row

a little out of order; orange and purple on the top of the row

My favorites are definitely teal and the taupe. I’m a taupe lover so that was a guaranteed fave, and the teal was surprisingly pretty!
The teal colors remind me a lot of Urban Decay “Shattered” so these could potentially be a dupe for a itty bitty fraction of the cost.

The driest colors were the brown and the purple; the brown especially had fallout from the glitter. The orange creamsicle was the sheerest but it had a nice pink flash to it.

All the swatches are dry and without primer.

10408106_10153193201483156_8556001751317067063_n11061720_10153193201413156_6223559205502199623_n

Hope that helps in your decision whether to buy or not! Honestly, these remind me a lot of Urban Decay colors even though they’re a little dryer. So gorgeous and SO cheap! $6.99 for nine whole colors πŸ™‚

Did you buy any of the limited edition Frozen items? What Disney movie do you hope e.l.f. does next? I’m personally hoping for a springtime “Tangled” collection! Feel free to leave a comment with your wishes πŸ™‚

til later, lovelies!
xoxo Swatchlette

7 thoughts on “e.l.f. Frozen palette – overview & swatches!

  1. Alexis Ruiz says:

    Omg I don’t know if my comment went through, having Internet issues sorry! I love your review, very well in depth! I gave to say that I can’t wait to pick up some of the Elf line, I just need to wait for Wednesday when I get paid hehe c: Glad to see it is well worth it 😍

    Liked by 1 person

gotta comment?

