NARS Velvet Matte Lip Pencils

Today we have a quick review (with some old photos, haha!)
NARS – Velvet Matte Lip Pencils (a total personal fave despite my rocky relationship with Nars)

I did Red Square and I thought it was a bit too bright for this grey day so I layered Dragon Girl over it. Still very bright and still on 6 hours later!Β I love me some easy lip pencils, but these are very matte in a velvety sense of the word; aka they don’t look DRY necessarily but they are “blurred” looking; soft and smooth. Velvet is a true description!

Not sure how special these are to my collection, honestly. NARS Vesuvio is eerily the same color, as is Mac Opera or Covergirl Hot. I’ll do a comparison post soon πŸ˜‰

til later, lovelies!
xoxo Swatchlette

gotta comment?

